Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

The Great Unknowable End

ebook
From the author of Tash Hearts Tolstoy comes a funny, moving novel about the lengths we'll go to make dreams our dreams come true that's perfect for fans of Shaun David Hutchinson and Rainbow Rowell.
Slater, Kansas, is a small town where not much seems to happen.

Stella dreams of being a space engineer. After Stella's mom dies by suicide and her brother runs off to Red Sun, the local hippie commune, Stella is forced to bring her dreams down to earth to care for her sister, Jill.

Galliard has only ever known life inside Red Sun. There, people accept his tics, his Tourette's. But when he's denied Red Sun's resident artist role, which he believed he was destined for, he starts to imagine a life beyond the gates of the compound...

The day Stella and Galliard meet, there is something in the air in their small town. Literally. So begin weeks of pink lightning, bloodred rain, unexplained storms...And a countdown clock appears mysteriously above the town hall. With time ticking down to some great unknowable end they'll each have to make a choice.

If this is really the end of the world, who do they want to be when they face it?

Expand title description text
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers

Kindle Book

  • Release date: February 19, 2019

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9781534420526
  • Release date: February 19, 2019

EPUB ebook

  • ISBN: 9781534420526
  • File size: 3693 KB
  • Release date: February 19, 2019

Loading
Loading

Formats

Kindle Book
OverDrive Read
EPUB ebook

Languages

English

Levels

Lexile® Measure:710
Text Difficulty:3

From the author of Tash Hearts Tolstoy comes a funny, moving novel about the lengths we'll go to make dreams our dreams come true that's perfect for fans of Shaun David Hutchinson and Rainbow Rowell.
Slater, Kansas, is a small town where not much seems to happen.

Stella dreams of being a space engineer. After Stella's mom dies by suicide and her brother runs off to Red Sun, the local hippie commune, Stella is forced to bring her dreams down to earth to care for her sister, Jill.

Galliard has only ever known life inside Red Sun. There, people accept his tics, his Tourette's. But when he's denied Red Sun's resident artist role, which he believed he was destined for, he starts to imagine a life beyond the gates of the compound...

The day Stella and Galliard meet, there is something in the air in their small town. Literally. So begin weeks of pink lightning, bloodred rain, unexplained storms...And a countdown clock appears mysteriously above the town hall. With time ticking down to some great unknowable end they'll each have to make a choice.

If this is really the end of the world, who do they want to be when they face it?

Expand title description text