Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

1 of 1 copy available

Read a sample Read a sample

This companion to the popular The Gollywhopper Games, a book named to twenty-six state award master lists, will appeal to fans of The Amazing Race, Charlie and the Chocolate Factory, and Escape from Mr. Lemoncello's Library. Chock-full of puzzles, riddles, and challenges for the reader to solve along with the main characters, the third book in the Gollywhopper Games series offers readers plenty of action and fun and will appeal equally to boys and girls. Features black-and-white art by Newbery Honor author Victoria Jamieson.

Zane is not that interested in the Gollywhopper Games. He'd rather play football and is sure that he's headed straight for the NFL. But after he gets his second concussion, his parents tell him, "No football for a year." Instead, to his surprise, he gets a chance to compete in the Gollywhopper Games. Zane's sense of strategy, his physical strength, and his competitive edge are all assets, and so is his ability to motivate his teammates and get them to work together. Zane becomes particularly close to Elijah, a young and scrawny genius who is friendly, awkward, and funny—Zane's polar opposite. These two unlikely friends end up head-to-head in the final challenge, where Elijah's quick thinking and Zane's physical strength make it a tough fight. This is a fast-paced and interactive read for fans of The Mysterious Benedict Society.


Expand title description text
Publisher: HarperCollins

Kindle Book

  • Release date: April 21, 2015

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9780062211309
  • File size: 2766 KB
  • Release date: April 21, 2015

EPUB eBook

  • ISBN: 9780062211309
  • File size: 2766 KB
  • Release date: April 21, 2015

1 of 1 copy available

Formats

Kindle Book
OverDrive Read
EPUB eBook

Languages

English

Levels

ATOS: 4.4
Interest Level: 4-8(MG)

This companion to the popular The Gollywhopper Games, a book named to twenty-six state award master lists, will appeal to fans of The Amazing Race, Charlie and the Chocolate Factory, and Escape from Mr. Lemoncello's Library. Chock-full of puzzles, riddles, and challenges for the reader to solve along with the main characters, the third book in the Gollywhopper Games series offers readers plenty of action and fun and will appeal equally to boys and girls. Features black-and-white art by Newbery Honor author Victoria Jamieson.

Zane is not that interested in the Gollywhopper Games. He'd rather play football and is sure that he's headed straight for the NFL. But after he gets his second concussion, his parents tell him, "No football for a year." Instead, to his surprise, he gets a chance to compete in the Gollywhopper Games. Zane's sense of strategy, his physical strength, and his competitive edge are all assets, and so is his ability to motivate his teammates and get them to work together. Zane becomes particularly close to Elijah, a young and scrawny genius who is friendly, awkward, and funny—Zane's polar opposite. These two unlikely friends end up head-to-head in the final challenge, where Elijah's quick thinking and Zane's physical strength make it a tough fight. This is a fast-paced and interactive read for fans of The Mysterious Benedict Society.


Expand title description text