Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

Forever, or a Long, Long Time

eBook

3 starred reviews • A Kirkus Best Book of 2017 • A New York Public Library Top Ten Books for Kids pick • An ALA Notable Book • 2018 NCTE Charlotte Huck Honor Book

From rising star Caela Carter, author of My Life with the Liars, comes a captivating and heartfelt story about siblings who learn that love can never be divided, only multiplied.

Flora and her brother, Julian, don't believe they were born. They've lived in so many foster homes, they can't remember where they came from. And even now that they've been adopted, Flora still struggles to believe that they've found their forever home.

So along with their new mother, Flora and Julian begin a journey to go back and discover their past—for only then can they really begin to build their future.

Perfect for fans of Rebecca Stead's When You Reach Me, Kathryn Erskine's Mockingbird, and Ali Benjamin's The Thing About Jellyfish


Expand title description text
Publisher: HarperCollins

Kindle Book

  • Release date: March 7, 2017

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9780062385703
  • File size: 697 KB
  • Release date: March 7, 2017

EPUB eBook

  • ISBN: 9780062385703
  • File size: 697 KB
  • Release date: March 7, 2017


Loading

Formats

Kindle Book
OverDrive Read
EPUB eBook

Languages

English

3 starred reviews • A Kirkus Best Book of 2017 • A New York Public Library Top Ten Books for Kids pick • An ALA Notable Book • 2018 NCTE Charlotte Huck Honor Book

From rising star Caela Carter, author of My Life with the Liars, comes a captivating and heartfelt story about siblings who learn that love can never be divided, only multiplied.

Flora and her brother, Julian, don't believe they were born. They've lived in so many foster homes, they can't remember where they came from. And even now that they've been adopted, Flora still struggles to believe that they've found their forever home.

So along with their new mother, Flora and Julian begin a journey to go back and discover their past—for only then can they really begin to build their future.

Perfect for fans of Rebecca Stead's When You Reach Me, Kathryn Erskine's Mockingbird, and Ali Benjamin's The Thing About Jellyfish


Expand title description text
For a limited time, check out titles from Old Colony Library Network and SAILS Library Network with your existing library card!