Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

Furious Thing

Audiobook

From the critically acclaimed author of Before I Die comes a remarkably affecting story of a girl who burns with anger for reasons she can't understand, and the power and risk that comes with making noise. Fans of E. Lockhart, Jennifer Niven, and Gayle Foreman will find their own fury in this exceptional novel for our times.

Bad things happen when you're around, Lex... That's what her step-father tells her. That's what she believes about herself. But how can she convince herself and everyone around her that her anger doesn't make her a monster? If only she could stop losing her temper and behave herself, her step-father would accept her, her mom would love her like she used to and her stepbrother would declare his crushing desire to spend the rest of his life with her. She wants these things so badly, she's determines to swallow her anger and make her family proud. But pushing fury down doesn't make it disappear. Instead, it simmers below the surface waiting to erupt. There'll be fireworks when it does...

An intensely real story of manipulation and identity, Furious Thing is about the slippery slope of manipulation and how one girl can fight to claim back the spaces that belong to her.


Expand title description text
Publisher: Scholastic Audio Edition: Unabridged

OverDrive Listen audiobook

  • ISBN: 9781338605266
  • File size: 267166 KB
  • Release date: January 7, 2020
  • Duration: 09:16:35

MP3 audiobook

  • ISBN: 9781338605266
  • File size: 267194 KB
  • Release date: January 7, 2020
  • Duration: 09:22:34
  • Number of parts: 8

Loading
Loading

Formats

OverDrive Listen audiobook
MP3 audiobook

Languages

English

From the critically acclaimed author of Before I Die comes a remarkably affecting story of a girl who burns with anger for reasons she can't understand, and the power and risk that comes with making noise. Fans of E. Lockhart, Jennifer Niven, and Gayle Foreman will find their own fury in this exceptional novel for our times.

Bad things happen when you're around, Lex... That's what her step-father tells her. That's what she believes about herself. But how can she convince herself and everyone around her that her anger doesn't make her a monster? If only she could stop losing her temper and behave herself, her step-father would accept her, her mom would love her like she used to and her stepbrother would declare his crushing desire to spend the rest of his life with her. She wants these things so badly, she's determines to swallow her anger and make her family proud. But pushing fury down doesn't make it disappear. Instead, it simmers below the surface waiting to erupt. There'll be fireworks when it does...

An intensely real story of manipulation and identity, Furious Thing is about the slippery slope of manipulation and how one girl can fight to claim back the spaces that belong to her.


Expand title description text